Poetic Reflection: A Journey Into Self

I am my life’s greatest friend. I am my life’s greatest enemy. This duality is a dance within me. It is the destiny of hope. And let not the destiny of what I’m destined to be—be choked by the demons that rob me of my belief.

 

To believe

When belief is so allusive

Is the essence of epiphany

When I have nothing

But a shroud of my own sorrow

And piles of broken-down dreams

I still have the last flight of hope

Gifted from Pandora

I still have the ability to believe

 

I want to fly and soar

Without limit

Beyond my imagination’s imagination

Regurgitating into the sphere of time

All the beauty

That paints my mind’s glorious eye

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

